It’s
been
a
day.

I would usually unwind and reach for a smooth deep red to fill my glass. Tonight, that wasnt an option, so I grabbed my play list and my 2 giggly boys – who ironically both wore red today! – and had a stellar dance party. We laughed and danced and laughed and played and laughed until all was right in the world.

I’ll finish the evening happily with my family. Dinner bath bed. Our routine. After reading a friend’s post about story time, I’m going to remember to savory tonight’s bed time stories with my boys.

Things are looking up. Tomorrow is a new day.

An Irish Prayer
May God give you…
For every storm, a rainbow,
For every tear, a smile,
For every care, a promise,
And a blessing in each trial.
For every problem life sends,
A faithful friend to share,
For every sigh, a sweet song,

